The Division of Neuroradiology provides subspecialized expertise in all facets of diagnostic neuroradiology.

Divisional reading rooms are embedded in clinics for Neurology, Neurosurgery, and Otolaryngology, as well as within inpatient hospital sites. State-of-the-art imaging equipment is present at all sites to support our clinical service. Multiple collaborative efforts for research are in place with various clinical services as well as basic researchers. 

Advanced neuroimaging techniques are routinely utilized by the division including functional MRI, MR perfusion, MR spectroscopy, diffusion tensor imaging, time-resolved MR angiography, CT angiography, and CT perfusion. Head and Neck Imaging includes a busy image-guided head and neck biopsy service. Specialized faculty support Pediatric Neuroradiology based at the Egleston location of Children's Healthcare of Atlanta. The Grady Memorial Hospital system provides extensive experience with imaging of stroke and head trauma. 

Our Neuroadiology Fellowship Program encompasses 8 ACGME-accredited diagnostic neuroradiology fellows per year. A series of well-designed rotations at the multiple clinical hospital sites and embedded in clinics provides tremendous experience in all aspects of diagnostic neuroradiology including advanced MRI applications, head and neck imaging, pediatric neuroradiology, neuroangiography, and image-guided procedures. 

The Division of Neuroradiology is a vital constituent of numerous interdisciplinary clinical management and educational conferences with Neurology, Neuro-ophthalmology, Neuro-oncology, Neurosurgery, and Otolaryngology.

See our faculty research areas here.

Fellowship Program

Contact Information

Neuroradiology Division
Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences
Emory University Hospital, BG20
1364 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
Directions and Map to Neuroradiology Division Offices

Rachel Alpaugh
Administrative Assistant
Phone:  (404) 712-4519
Fax: (404) 712-1219

Fellowship Program
Toni Taylor
Neuroradiology Fellowship Coordinator
Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences
Emory University Hospital, BG-20
1364 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: (404) 712-4596
Fax: (404) 712-1219



Highlights and Accomplishments

Mark Mullins, MD

Selected as Fellow of the American College of Radiology (FACR) (2017)
Received American Alliance of Academic Chief Residents in Radiology (A3CR2) Teacher of the Year Award (2017)

Amit Saindane, MD

Appointed Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs for the Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences (2017)

Jason Allen, MD

Appointed Associate Division Director of Neuroradiology (2017)
Awarded departmental seed Grant for “Characterization of post-concussive central vestibular impairment brain structural and functional connectivity dysfunction and correlation with clinical metrics” (2017)

Amanda Corey

President of the Southern Radiological Conference (2017)

Falgun Chokshi, MD 

Chair of the American College of Radiology (ACR) Young Professionals Committee (2017)

Amanda Corey, MD

Chair, Georgia Radiological Society (GRS) Education and Program Committee (2017)
Councilor for Georgia at the American College of Radiology (ACR) (2017)

Mark Mullins, MD

American Society of Neuroradiology (ASNR) Outreach Professor (2016-2017)


Please view faculty bios for publications

To see additional publications, please view faculty bios