2017 Radiology Staff Award


The Radiology Awards Committee is now requesting nominations for the following seven staff award categories:

  • Face of Excellence Award
  • Outstanding Care Provider Award
  • Outstanding Leadership Award
  • Outstanding Mentor Award
  • Outstanding Service in Support of the Mission Award
  • Outstanding Team Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Each award category is described in more detail below.  We invite you to review the criteria for each award, and nominate a worthy colleague in any or all of the categories.   The submission deadline for all nominations is Friday, June 16, 2017. Eligibility All staff employees in the Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences are eligible for any of the staff awards. Nomination for one award does not preclude nomination for another award in the same year; however, there must be a separate nomination letter for each award nomination. Those who have received a particular award in any given category in the past three years are not eligible for consideration for an award in that same category the current year.

Submission For each award, individuals or teams may self-nominate or be nominated by another full-time or part-time member of the staff or faculty.  

NEW THIS YEAR- Nominations can be submitted by EITHER:
Emailing a concise (1-2 page) narrative describing the outstanding attributes of the nominee(s). Nomination letters can be emailed to radiology-awards@emory.edu OR completing the web form accessible HERE.

Please direct requests for further information to: radiology-awards@emory.edu.

Please see full directions for staff nominations here.