Physics Service

The Physics Service group in the Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences is a diverse team of clinical and research scientists that features technical expertise spanning Computed Tomography (CT), Radiation Oncology, Nuclear Medicine, Ultrasound, and Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI). The primary focus of the Physics Team is to provide technical oversight for all modality quality control issues in order to maintain efficient and effective clinical operations. This endeavor includes routine quality assurance and safety monitoring, clinical protocol optimization, and compliance with regulatory bodies. In practice, the involvement of the Physics Team extends far beyond monitoring clinical activities; the group actively conducts and supports modality research and quality improvement projects through collaborations with other clinical and research faculty across the Emory School of Medicine. In line with departmental educational missions, the Physics Team also seeks to cultivate the technical expertise of technologists and clinical faculty through formal and informal training interactions.  

nye nyelab
nyelab nyelab

Team Leaders

John Oshinski, PhD
Amit Saindane, MD

Team Members

John N. Aarsvold, PhD
James R. Galt, PhD
Hiroumi Kitajima, PhD
John Malko, PhD
Rebecca Neil, PhD
Puneet Sharma, PhD
Jon A. Nye, PhD
Xiangyang Tang, PhD