2014 Faculty and Staff Awards

Oct. 3, 2014

Faculty Staff Awards

Outstanding Scienctific Investigator- Faisal Khosa, MD

Faculty Staff Awards
Rising Star- Falgun Chokshi, MD
Faculty Staff Awards
Outstanding Team- Janiece Scott &  Judy Thompson, Midtown Ultrasound Team (award accepted by Brenda Hall)
Faculty Staff Awards
Outstanding Research Support-Waqas Shuaib, MD
Faculty Staff Awards
Outstanding Leadership- Willie Arnold, MBA
Faculty Staff Awards
Outstanding Care Provider- Barbara Muller-Feldman
Faculty Staff Awards
Outstanding Clinician  Senior - Mimi Newell, MD
Faculty Staff Awards
Outstanding Clinician Junior- Aarti Sekhar, MD
Faculty Staff Awards
Face of Excellence- Rodney King

The Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences first joint Faculty and Staff Awards ceremony took place on Wednesday, September 3, 2014. Thank you to all who submitted award nominations and attended the event in recognition and support of their peers. This year, there were 37 qualifying nominations across the staff, faculty and team award categories.  Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners!

Faculty Award Nominees

Outstanding Clinician Junior
Kristen Baugnon
Falgun Chokshi
Aarti Sekhar*

Outstanding Clinician Senior  
Omari Johnson
Mimi Newell*
Deb Baumgarten

Outstanding Mentor
No qualifying nominations in this category

Outstanding Junior Investigator
Faisal Khosa*

Outstanding Scientific Contribution
No qualifying nominations in this category

Rising Star
Faisal Khosa
Travis Henry
Falgun Chokshi*
Seena Dehkharghani
Sean Dariushnia

Staff Award Nominees

Outstanding Care Provider
Barbara Muller-Feldman*
Phuoc Huu Le (Clyde)
Betty Stokes-Hopkins
Higwongel Derseh

Outstanding Mentorship
Kerine Moodie-Brown
Michael Daise*

Outstanding Leadership
Robin Sark
Sherry Schaefer
Willie Arnold*
Greg Pennington
Michael Daise

Outstanding Research Support
Waqas Shuaib*

Face of Excellence
Barbara Muller-Feldman
Keela Barlow
Rodney King*
Deon Moore
John Mathew
Carol Dowdle
Dexter Bostic

Outstanding Team Nominees

Waqas Shuaib & Arvind Vijayasarathi
Medical Imaging Program

T. Denise Parker & Dennis Smith
Advanced Practice Providers

Janiece Scott &  Judy Thompson
Midtown Ultrasound Team*

Eric Jablonowski & Kevin Makowski
Media Services Team