Bidding Farewell to Our R4 Residents

July 23, 2019


Guests mingling at the 2019 Residents Farewell event.

Current residents and fellows attended the event in support of their graduating peers.
Sean Goodin, MD won the "Adopt-A-Resident" award.
Philip Wong, MD won "Fellow of the Year."
Ryan Gravolet, MD won the Patrick Mullen Memorial Award.
Drs. Carolyn Meltzer (far left), Christopher Ho (second to left), and Ryan Peterson (far right) with the Clinical Education Track residents (from left to right): Ryan Tade, Alexa Levey, David Theriot, and Nikhar Kinger
David Theriot, MD, won the Inaugural Resident Teacher of the Year award.
R3 Resident Anna Trofimova, MD, PhD won the RSNA Resident/Fellow Research Award.
Dr. Brent Weinberg won the Teacher of the Year award.

by Mohsina Yusuf

It was a beautiful Saturday evening on June 15, an evening perfect enough to bid farewell to our 16 graduating residents at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center with many members of the Emory Radiology family in attendance.

The Emory Radiology Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program is led by Program Director Dr. Christopher Ho, and program coordinators Angela Huff and Ranitta McDowell. They, along with our graduating residents, made for an evening of impressive awards, good food, and tons of laughs.


Fellow of the Year: Philip Wong, MD
Teacher of the Year: Brent Weinberg, MD, PhD
Adopt-A-Resident: Sean Zigmas Goodin, MD
Clinical Education Track: Alexa Levey, MD; Nikhar Kinger, MD; Ryan Tade, MD; David Theriot, MD
RSNA Resident/Fellow Research Award: Anna Trofimova, MD, PhD
Patrick Mullen Memorial Award: Ryan Gravolet, MD
Inaugural Resident Teacher of the Year: David Theriot, MD

Resident Graduates: 

Abdul O. Nasiru, MD
Ryan Beck, MB, BCh, BAO
Stephen Cole, MD
Kevin Crawford, MD
Bradley Goetz, MD
Sean Zigmas Goodin, MD
Ryan Gravolet, MD
Adam Hesney, MD
Ryan Key, MD
Nikhar Kinger, MD
Alexa Levey, MD
Danial “Dan” Mir, MD
Peter Park, MD
Ryan Tade, MD
David Theriot, MD
Randahl Palmer, MS
Yoran Baum, MD

To view our tweets during the residents farewell program, please visit our Twitter Moment for the event.

Not pictured on Twitter: Abdul O. Nasiru, MD, and Peter Park, MD