Welcoming New Residents and Fellows to Emory Radiology

July 23, 2019


Dr. Meltzer chatting with two of our new residents.

All the new and current residents and fellows had a great time getting to know each other.
There was face painting for the kids!
There was a bowling alley in the venue.
There were even arcade games.

by Mohsina Yusuf

On July 5, Emory Radiology faculty and staff gathered at the Emory Conference Center Hotel to welcome our newest residents and fellows. Despite the rain and holiday weekend, radiology members and their families enjoyed an evening of bowling, face painting, arcade games, and food.

There are 41 new fellows and 18 first-year residents for the 2019-2020 academic year. Some of the fellows are familiar faces: 13 of them recently completed their residency with Emory Radiology in June. 

The program directors gave a warm welcome to all the new fellows and residents during the dinner portion of the evening, but it wasn’t just a regular welcome address. To introduce the new class, their presentations featured a slide for each new resident and fellow that included not just the person’s name and educational background, but also featured an interesting fact and the person’s hobbies, which provided many laughs for those in attendance as they got to know their new colleagues.

2019-2020 R1 Residents:

Marco Amaral, MD
Ross Bittman, MD
G. Russell Glenn, MD, PhD
Joseph Henain, MD
Derek Hsu, MD
Jordan Kemme, MD
Jed Kendall, MD
Scott Lee, MD
Yannie “Susan” Li, MD
Thomas Mulvey, MD
Charlie Park, MD
Benjamin Ross, MD
James Sanders, MD
Neil Shah, MD
Nathan Siesener, MD
James Su, MD
Brianna Vey, MD
Henry Zahn, MD

2019-2020 Fellows:

Abdominal Imaging
Juan Gonzalez, MD
Jonathan Kass, MD
Katherine Lambert, DO
Abdul Nasiru, DO
Raul Loya, MD
Sejal Patel, MD

Breast Imaging
Kevin Crawford, MD
Nicholas Dickson, DO
Ariane Martinez, MD
Daku Siewe, MD
Alison Ulbrandt, DO

Medical Physics
Adam Burand, MS

Nuclear Medicine
Jitesh Dhingra, MBBS
Gbenga Shogbesan, MD

Neuro Interventional
Brendan Eby, MD
Tristan Stani, MD

Body MRI
Bradley Goetz, MD
Justin White, DO

Jihoon Lin, MD

Stephanie Cantu, MD

Vascular Interventional
Aaron Ducoffe, MD
Abieyuwa Eweka, MD
Sean Goodin, MD
Alexa Levey, MD
Mohammed Loya, MD
Daniel Mir, MD
Peter Park, MD
Vaz Zavaletta, MD, PhD

Yoram Baum, MD

Bhargavi Guddanti, MBBS
Adam Hesney, MD
Ozezika Kanu, MD
Samuel “Ryan” Key MD

Bryan Chang, MD, PhD
Ryan Gravolet, MD
Nikhar Kinger, MD
Sean Miller, MD
W. Lane Stafford, MD
Ryan Tade, MD
David Theriot, MD
Mikell Yuhasz, MD, MHS

To view our tweets during the welcome party, please visit our Twitter Moment for the event.